ABOUT US

SAMAYA SPECIALIZED CENTER

SSC LASER AND DAY CARE SURGERY LLC

Samaya Specialized Center is the result of a dream of one group of practicing physicians and surgeons who want to provide high standard and excellent quality of health care through centers specializing in different medical services. The first project in this regard is Samaya Specialized Center for eye care specialty and general dental services at Al Bateen Area, Abu Dhabi, UAE. In 2019, Samaya will open its second branch at Khalifa City A, Abu Dhabi, UAE. Our future aim is to start a similar highly specialized center for dermatology and ear, nose and throat (ENT) services.

Samaya Specialized Center for eye care is a state of the art center with modern eye care equipment capable of dealing with all types of eye care problems (cornea, cataract, glaucoma, retina, children’s care, squint, correction of refractive errors with glasses and surgery, etc.). Our center was the first in the Middle East region introducing the laser assisted cataract surgery (LensX Laser Machine) in 2012 and all types of refractive surgeries like PRK, Lasek, Epilasek Femto Lasik, Contoura PRK, and Contoura Lasik since 2008.

We also offer as a part of cataract surgery the latest designs of multifocal implantable lenses and high quality implantable phakik intraocular lenses which provide better sharpness of vision which render our patients free from wearing glasses. In fact, the founder of Samaya Specialized Center Dr. Ameen Saleh Ali Al-Saleem is a leader in this field with his vast experience in the Gulf region, having implanted the highest number of different types of multifocal lenses. He was also among the first to introduce in the Emirates the C3R procedure in Samaya in 2008 which is nowadays a well-known treatment option for Keratoconus adapted in other eye centers, government hospitals such as Sheikh Khalifa Medical Center, Zayed Military Hospital and other medical facilities.

Our prominent eye consultants have UK, Canada/USA and European fellowship certifications and carry vast experiences in their fields. Dr. Yahya Al Midwahi, who is Samaya Specialized Center’s co-founder, was the first ophthalmologist in UAE who introduced a number of new ophthalmic treatment methods, and surgical techniques (LASIK, Keratoplasty, YAG laser, Retinal laser, etc.) being Medical Director and Head of Ophthalmology Department of Mafraq Hospital during many years. Under his leadership, many young ophthalmologists learned not only the art of ophthalmology but also the great respect and empathy for patients who are in need for help. We also have in the Board of Directors Dr. Saleh Al Messabi, our respected corneal surgeon, who established the SEHA Ophthalmology Residency Program in Sheikh Khalifa Medical Center prior to becoming a Partner and Consultant in Samaya Specialized Center.

Our retina service offers treatment for vitroretinal diseases with laser treatment, different types of intravitreal injections and small gauge (sutureless) surgeries.

SAMAYA SPECIALIZED CENTER

SSC LASER AND DAY CARE SURGERY LLC

Samaya Specialized Center is the result of a dream of one group of practicing physicians and surgeons who want to provide high standard and excellent quality of health care through centers specializing in different medical services. The first project in this regard is Samaya Specialized Center for eye care specialty and general dental services at Al Bateen Area, Abu Dhabi, UAE. In 2019, Samaya will open its second branch at Khalifa City A, Abu Dhabi, UAE. Our future aim is to start a similar highly specialized center for dermatology and ear, nose and throat (ENT) services.

Samaya Specialized Center for eye care is a state of the art center with modern eye care equipment capable of dealing with all types of eye care problems (cornea, cataract, glaucoma, retina, children’s care, squint, correction of refractive errors with glasses and surgery, etc.). Our center was the first in the Middle East region introducing the laser assisted cataract surgery (LensX Laser Machine) in 2012 and all types of refractive surgeries like PRK, Lasek, Epilasek Femto Lasik, Contoura PRK, and Contoura Lasik since 2008.

We also offer as a part of cataract surgery the latest designs of multifocal implantable lenses and high quality implantable phakik intraocular lenses which provide better sharpness of vision which render our patients free from wearing glasses. In fact, the founder of Samaya Specialized Center Dr. Ameen Saleh Ali Al-Saleem is a leader in this field with his vast experience in the Gulf region, having implanted the highest number of different types of multifocal lenses. He was also among the first to introduce in the Emirates the C3R procedure in Samaya in 2008 which is nowadays a well-known treatment option for Keratoconus adapted in other eye centers, government hospitals such as Sheikh Khalifa Medical Center, Zayed Military Hospital and other medical facilities.

Our prominent eye consultants have UK, Canada/USA and European fellowship certifications and carry vast experiences in their fields. Dr. Yahya Al Midwahi, who is Samaya Specialized Center’s co-founder, was the first ophthalmologist in UAE who introduced a number of new ophthalmic treatment methods, and surgical techniques (LASIK, Keratoplasty, YAG laser, Retinal laser, etc.) being Medical Director and Head of Ophthalmology Department of Mafraq Hospital during many years. Under his leadership, many young ophthalmologists learned not only the art of ophthalmology but also the great respect and empathy for patients who are in need for help. We also have in the Board of Directors Dr. Saleh Al Messabi, our respected corneal surgeon, who established the SEHA Ophthalmology Residency Program in Sheikh Khalifa Medical Center prior to becoming a Partner and Consultant in Samaya Specialized Center.

Our retina service offers treatment for vitroretinal diseases with laser treatment, different types of intravitreal injections and small gauge (sutureless) surgeries.


To become the premier healthcare provider and center of excellence in eye care in UAE and GCC.


To provide the highest quality care and patient safety by highly skilled health care professionals using the most advance technologies.


To achieve our vision, we should dedicate ourselves to core values of:

  • H - onesty
  • E - xcellence
  • A - daptability
  • R - espect
  • T - eam Work

  • Our Quality Assurance is to provide health care services at the highest level to achieve optimal treatment outcomes and ultimate patient satisfaction.
  •  
  • Samaya Specialized Center is committed to measure and evaluate our service in order to deliver the highest quality of care to our patients.

  • Maintain high level of patients satisfaction.
  •  
  • To return our patients to active lives with maximal functional capacity.
  •  
  • Monitor clinical outcomes on a regular basis in order to make continued improvements in patient care.
  •  
  • Provide a safe environment for our patients, staff and visitors through continuous assessment of our facility.

  • 2008/2009- Best rated service provider over all facilities in the network of Daman with an A+ rating. This Provider Quality Award was given to the General Director of the center during the Daman Regional Conference held in Emirates Palace on May 19, 2009.
  •  
  • 2012- Samaya Specialized Center held the distinction for installing the first LensX Laser Machine in the Middle East in partnership with Alcon. This is a manifestation of Samaya management's determination to keep abreast of the latest and the most innovative technology to enhance the quality of life of their patients.
  •  
  • 2013- Recipient of the Abu Dhabi Medical Distinction Award.
  •  
  • 2016- Accredited by the Joint Commission International (JCIA) for achieving their gold standard in global health care.

Highly skilled physicians of Samaya Specialized Center treat a broad range of eye disorders specializing in the following services:

 

v

                     

§ Ophthalmic examinations

ü Vision Testing for Adults and Children

ü Eye Pressure Measurement

ü Corneal Topography

ü Glaucoma Investigation

ü Visual Field

ü Ocular Coherence Tomography (OCT)

ü Fundus Photography

ü Fundus Fluorescein Angiography

ü Ultrasound

ü Ocular Biometry

ü Binocular Vision Test

ü Color Vision Test

ü Squint Assessment

§ Cataract Surgery and Lens Implantation

ü Laser assisted cataract surgery (LensX femtosecond laser)

ü Phacoemulsification conventional cataract surgery

ü Intraocular lens implantation, all types including most recent designs (Multifocal lenses, Monofocal lenses, Toric lenses)

ü Yag laser capsulotomy

§ Corneal Services

ü Corneal collagen crosslinking with riboflavin (Vit. B2)/C3R and ultraviolet rays

ü Keratoplasty (all types: anterior and posterior lamellar, full thickness grafts)

ü Pterygium surgery (sutureless), different types

§ Glaucoma Services (Medical and Surgical)

ü Filtration procedure

ü Shunt/valve implant

ü Laser

§ Refractive Surgery Service (Laser and Surgical)

ü LASIK

ü Femto LASIK

ü Ultra/Super LASIK

ü Contoura LASIK

ü Phototherapeutic Keratectomy (PTK)

ü Photorefractive Keratectomy (PRK)

ü Phakic (toric) intraocular lens implantation using the latest models

§ Retinal Services

ü Vitrectomy, sutureless

ü Intravitreal injections, different types

ü Laser

§ Pediatric Ophthalmology and Strabismus

ü Squint

ü Congenital cataract/glaucoma

§ Oculoplastic/Cosmetic Services

ü Lid surgeries

ü Botox injection

§ External Eye Diseases Services

§ Neuro-Ophthalmology Service

§ Ocular Inflammation and Immunology Service

§ Eye Consultation

      

§ Spectacle prescription

§ Contact lens fitting

§ Low vision aids assessment

§ Vision training

§ Pediatric assessment

      

§ Oral Examination and Diagnostic X-rays

§ Preventive Dentistry

ü Fluoride treatment

ü Fissure sealant

ü Scaling and polishing

ü Night guard appliance

§ Restorative Dentistry

ü Composite – tooth colored dental fillings

ü Temporary restoration

§ Endodontic Dentistry

ü Root canal treatment and retreatment

ü Post and core build up

§ Pediatric Dentistry

ü Nitrous oxide sedation

ü Stainless steel crown and space maintainer

ü Control of oral habit appliance

ü Advanced dental care of children and those with special needs

§ Prosthodontic Dentistry

ü Crowns and bridges

ü Partial and complete dentures

§ Aesthetic Dentistry

ü Hollywood smile (veneers)

ü Tooth whitening/bleaching in vital and non-vital tooth

ü Gum whitening

§ Surgical Dentistry

ü Tooth extraction

ü Surgeries for wisdom tooth

ü Gingivectomy/crown lengthening

من نحن

مركز سمايا التخصصي هو نتيجة لحلم مجموعة من الأطباء والجراحين الممارسين الذين يرغبون في تقديم جودة عالية للرعاية الصحية من خلال مراكز متخصصة في الخدمات الطبية المختلفة. المشروع الأول في هذا الصدد هو مركز سمايا التخصصي للعناية بالعيون وخدمات طب الأسنان العامة في منطقة البطين، أبو ظبي، الإمارات العربية المتحدة. في عام 2019، ستفتتح سمايا فرعها الثاني في مدينة خليفة (أ)، أبو ظبي، الإمارات العربية المتحدة. هدفنا المستقبلي هو بدء مركز مشابه متخصص في خدمات الأمراض الجلدية، والأنف، الأذن والحنجرة.


مركز سمايا التخصصي للعناية بالعيون هو مركز حديث مع معدات حديثة قادرة على التعامل مع جميع أنواع مشاكل العيون (القرنية، إعتام عدسة العين (الماء الأبيض)، االجلوكوما (الماء الأبيض)، الشبكية، رعاية الأطفال، الحول، تصحيح البصر مع النظارات والجراحة، وما إلى ذلك). في عام 2012 كان مركزنا هو الأول في منطقة الخليج الذي يقدم جراحة إزالة الماء الأبيض بمساعدة الليزر (LensX Laser Machine) وجميع أنواع العمليات لتصحيح البصر (PRK ، Lasek ، Epilasek Femto Lasik ، Contoura PRK ، و Contoura Lasik). كما نقدم أحدث التصميمات للعدسات القابلة للزرع متعددة البؤرة كجزء من جراحة الماء الأبيض التي تتيح لمرضانا التخلص من ارتداء نظارات للمسافة والقراءة. أحد أطبائنا (الدكتور أمين صالح علي آل سليم) هو الرائد في هذا المجال، ويتمتع بخبرة واسعة في منطقة الخليج، حيث تم زرع أكبر عدد من الأنواع المختلفة من العدسات المتعددة البؤرة. لقد كان أيضًا من بين أول من قدم بإجراء عملية C3R في الإمارات والتي أصبحت في الوقت الحاضر رأيًا مشهورًا في علاج القرنية المخروطية.

 

نقدم أيضًا خيارات جراحية أخرى لأولئك الذين يرغبون في التخلص من النظارات ولكن العيون ليست مناسبة لتصحيح العيوب البصرية بالليزر. نوفر عدسات ذات جودة عالية قابلة للزرع داخل العين والتي توفر حدة أفضل للرؤية كما لو تم تحقيقه عن طريق اجراء الليزر على القرنية.

 

يتمتع مستشاري العيون لدينا بشهادات الزمالة من المملكة المتحدة وكندا والولايات المتحدة الأمريكية وأوروبا ويحملون تجارب واسعة في مجالاتهم. الدكتور يحيى المضواحي هو أول طبيب عيون في الإمارات العربية المتحدة الذي قدم مجموعة من أساليب العلاج والأدوات والتكنولوجيات الجراحية الجديدة (الليزك ، القرنية ، الليزر YAG ، ليزر الشبكية ، إلخ) والذي تشغل منصب المدير الطبي ورئيس قسم طب وجراحة العيون في مستشفى المفرق خلال سنوات عديدة. تحت قيادته، تعلم العديد من أطباء العيون الشباب ليس فقط فن طب العيون ولكن أيضا الاحترام الكبير والتعاطف للمرضى الذين يحتاجون إلى المساعدة.

 

نقدم في قسم شبكية العين خدمات علاج أمراض الشبكية والجسم الزجاجي، العلاج بالليزر وأنواع مختلفة من علاج بالحقن وعمليات جراحية صغيرة (بدون غرز/خياطة).

مركز سمايا التخصصي هو نتيجة لحلم مجموعة من الأطباء والجراحين الممارسين الذين يرغبون في تقديم جودة عالية للرعاية الصحية من خلال مراكز متخصصة في الخدمات الطبية المختلفة. المشروع الأول في هذا الصدد هو مركز سمايا التخصصي للعناية بالعيون وخدمات طب الأسنان العامة في منطقة البطين، أبو ظبي، الإمارات العربية المتحدة. في عام 2019، ستفتتح سمايا فرعها الثاني في مدينة خليفة (أ)، أبو ظبي، الإمارات العربية المتحدة. هدفنا المستقبلي هو بدء مركز مشابه متخصص في خدمات الأمراض الجلدية، والأنف، الأذن والحنجرة.


مركز سمايا التخصصي للعناية بالعيون هو مركز حديث مع معدات حديثة قادرة على التعامل مع جميع أنواع مشاكل العيون (القرنية، إعتام عدسة العين (الماء الأبيض)، االجلوكوما (الماء الأبيض)، الشبكية، رعاية الأطفال، الحول، تصحيح البصر مع النظارات والجراحة، وما إلى ذلك). في عام 2012 كان مركزنا هو الأول في منطقة الخليج الذي يقدم جراحة إزالة الماء الأبيض بمساعدة الليزر (LensX Laser Machine) وجميع أنواع العمليات لتصحيح البصر (PRK ، Lasek ، Epilasek Femto Lasik ، Contoura PRK ، و Contoura Lasik). كما نقدم أحدث التصميمات للعدسات القابلة للزرع متعددة البؤرة كجزء من جراحة الماء الأبيض التي تتيح لمرضانا التخلص من ارتداء نظارات للمسافة والقراءة. أحد أطبائنا (الدكتور أمين صالح علي آل سليم) هو الرائد في هذا المجال، ويتمتع بخبرة واسعة في منطقة الخليج، حيث تم زرع أكبر عدد من الأنواع المختلفة من العدسات المتعددة البؤرة. لقد كان أيضًا من بين أول من قدم بإجراء عملية C3R في الإمارات والتي أصبحت في الوقت الحاضر رأيًا مشهورًا في علاج القرنية المخروطية.

 

نقدم أيضًا خيارات جراحية أخرى لأولئك الذين يرغبون في التخلص من النظارات ولكن العيون ليست مناسبة لتصحيح العيوب البصرية بالليزر. نوفر عدسات ذات جودة عالية قابلة للزرع داخل العين والتي توفر حدة أفضل للرؤية كما لو تم تحقيقه عن طريق اجراء الليزر على القرنية.

 

يتمتع مستشاري العيون لدينا بشهادات الزمالة من المملكة المتحدة وكندا والولايات المتحدة الأمريكية وأوروبا ويحملون تجارب واسعة في مجالاتهم. الدكتور يحيى المضواحي هو أول طبيب عيون في الإمارات العربية المتحدة الذي قدم مجموعة من أساليب العلاج والأدوات والتكنولوجيات الجراحية الجديدة (الليزك ، القرنية ، الليزر YAG ، ليزر الشبكية ، إلخ) والذي تشغل منصب المدير الطبي ورئيس قسم طب وجراحة العيون في مستشفى المفرق خلال سنوات عديدة. تحت قيادته، تعلم العديد من أطباء العيون الشباب ليس فقط فن طب العيون ولكن أيضا الاحترام الكبير والتعاطف للمرضى الذين يحتاجون إلى المساعدة.

 

نقدم في قسم شبكية العين خدمات علاج أمراض الشبكية والجسم الزجاجي، العلاج بالليزر وأنواع مختلفة من علاج بالحقن وعمليات جراحية صغيرة (بدون غرز/خياطة).

يهدف مركز سمايا التخصصي إلى أن يصبح مقدم الرعاية الصحية الأول في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة ودول مجلس التعاون الخليجي كمركز للتميز في مجال العناية بالعيون.

تقديم أعلى مستويات الجودة من الرعاية وسلامة المرضى من قبل المتخصصين في الرعاية الصحية باستخدام أحدث التقنيات وتوفير احتياجات التعليم والبحث في مجال طب العيون.

لتحقيق رؤيتنا ، نكرس أنفسنا للقيمة الأساسية للأمانة والتميز في الخدمة والقدرة على التكيف والاحترام والعمل الجماعي. لقد أثبتت جودتنا من خلال تحقيق الاعتماد من قبل اللجنة المشتركة الدولية (JCIA).

  • ضمان الجودة لدينا هو تقديم خدمات الرعاية الصحية على أعلى مستوى لتحقيق نتائج العلاج المثلى وأقصى رضا المريض
  • مركز سمايا التخصصي ملتزم بقياس وتقييم خدماتنا من أجل تقديم أعلى مستويات الجودة من الرعاية لمرضانا.
  • الحفاظ على مستوى عال من رضا المرضى
  • إعادة مرضانا إلى الحياة النشطة مع القدرة الوظيفية القصوى
  • رصد النتائج السريرية على أساس منتظم من أجل إجراء تحسينات مستمرة في رعاية المرضى
  • توفير بيئة آمنة لمرضانا والموظفين والزوار من خلال التقييم المستمر لمنشأتنا
  • 2008/2009-أفضل مزود خدمة مصنفة على جميع المرافق في شبكة ضمان مع تصنيف. مُنحت الجائزة للمدير العام للمركز خلال مؤتمر ضمان الإقليمي الذي عقد في قصر الإمارات في 19 مايو 2009.

  • 2012-تميز مركز سمايا التخصصي بتركيب أول جهاز ليزر في الشرق الأوسط بالشراكة مع. هذا دليل على تصميم إدارة سمايا على مواكبة أحدث التقنيات وأكثرها ابتكارًا لتحسين نوعية حياة مرضاهم.

  • 2013-حائز على جائزة أبوظبي للتميز الطبي

  • 2016معتمدة من قبل اللجنة الدولية المشتركة . لتحقيق معاييرها الذهبية في مجال الرعاية الصحية العالمية.